UNESCO UCH
UniTwin
UNESCO.org
 
   
 

MEMBERS

CHAIR HOLDER 2015–2018

Flinders University
AUSTRALIA
Contact: Wendy Van Duivenvoorde wendy.vanduivenvoorde@flinders.edu.au
             Jonathan Benjamin jonathan.benjamin@flinders.edu.au
Web: www.flinders.edu.au

FULL MEMBERS

Aix-Marseille University
FRANCE
Contact: Michel L’Hour michel.lhour@culture.gouv.fr
Web: www.univ-amu.fr
Alexandria University
EGYPT
Contact: Emad Khalil emadkhalil@hotmail.co.uk
Web: http://www.cmauch.org
East Carolina University
U.S.A.
Contact: Jennifer McKinnon MCKINNONJE@ecu.edu
Web: http://www.ecu.edu/cs-cas/maritime/
Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun
POLAND
Contact: Andrzej Pydyn pydyn@umk.pl
Web: www.archeologia.umk.pl
Selçuk University
Turkey
Contact: Hakan Oniz hakan.oniz@gmail.com
Web: www.selcuk.edu.tr,www.suua.org
Southampton University
U.K.
Contact: Lucy Blue L.Blue@soton.ac.uk
Web: www.southampton.ac.uk/archaeology/cma/
Universidad de Cádiz
SPAIN
Contact: Xavier Nieto Prieto xavier.nieto@uca.es
Web: http://arqueologianauticaysubacuatica.uca.es
University of Southern Denmark
DENMARK
Contact: Thijs Maarleveld t.maarleveld@sdu.dk
Web: www.sdu.dk/en/Uddannelse/Kandidat/Marinarkaeologi
University of Warsaw
POLAND
Contact: Magda Nowakowska nowamagda@gmail.com
             Karolina Trusz k.trusz2@uw.edu.pl
Web: www.archeo.uw.edu.pl
Texas A&M University
U.S.A.
Contact: Filipe Castro fvcastr@gmail.com
Web: www.tamu.edu

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

Ca' Foscari University of Venice
ITALY
Contact: Carlo Beltrame beltrame@unive.it
Web: www.unive.it
Oxford University
U.K.
Contact: Damian Robinson damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Web: www.arch.ox.ac.uk
Uludag University
TURKEY
Contact: Mustafa Sahin msahin25@gmail.com
Web: www.uludag.edu.tr
Universitŕ degli Studi di Catania
ITALY
Contact: Enrico Felici efelici@unict.it
Web: www.unict.it
University of Balamand
LEBANON
Contact: Nadine Panayot Haroun nadine.haroun@balamand.edu.lb
Web: www.balamand.edu.lb
University of Bradford
U.K.
Contact: Vincent Gaffney V.Gaffney@bradford.ac.uk
Web: http://www.bradford.ac.uk/
University of Cyprus
CYPRUS
Contact: Stella Demestica demesticha@ucy.ac.cy
Web: www.ucy.ac.cy
University of Guam
GUAM
Contact: Bill Jeffery billfjeffery@gmail.com
Web: www.uog.edu
The University of Nottingham
U.K.
Contact: Jon Henderson jon.Henderson@nottingham.ac.uk
Web: www.nottingham.ac.uk
University of Primorska
SLOVENIA
Contact: Irena Lazar irena.lazar@fhs.upr.si
Web: www.upr.si
University of Ulster
NORTHERN IRELAND
Contact: Wes Forsythe w.forsythe@ulster.ac.uk
Web: https://www.ulster.ac.uk/
University of Valencia
SPAIN
Contact: José Pérez Ballester Jose.Perez-Ballester@uv.es
Web: http://postgrado.adeit-uv.es/17313080/
University of Zadar
CROATIA
Contact: Irena Radić Rossi irradic@unizd.hr
Web: www.unizd.hr or www.adriasproject.org
Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology
JAPAN
Contact: Akifumi Iwabuchi iwabuchi@kaiyodai.ac.jp
Web: www.kaiyodai.ac.jp/english-c

RECOGNIZED PARTNERS

Australian National Maritime Museum
AUSTRALIA
Contact: James Hunter james.hunter@anmm.gov.au
Web: http://www.anmm.gov.au
Casc Centre de Arqueologia Subaquatica de Catalunya
SPAIN
Contact: Gustau Vivar gvivar@gencat.cat
Web: www.mac.cat
Hemmenhofen Training Centre for Inland Water Archaeology
GERMANY
Contact: Martin Mainberger martin.mainberger@uwarc.de
Web: www.uwarc.de
Moesgaard Museum
DENMARK
Contact: Peter Moe Astrup pma@moesgaardmuseum.dk
Web: http://www.moesgaardmuseum.dk/en/
Superintendent of the Sea of Region Sicily
ITALY
Contact: Sebastiano Tusa sebtusa@archeosicilia.it
Web: www.pti.regione.sicilia.it/portal/page/portal/PIR_PORTALE
Queensland Museum Network
AUSTRALIA
Contact: Madeline Fowler maddy.fowler@qm.qld.gov.au
Web: http://www.network.qm.qld.gov.au/

ACCREDITED OBSERVERS

CMAS
Contact: Gerd Knepel gerd.knepel@cmas.org
Web: http://cmas.org/science
University of Jaume I
SPAIN
Contact: Mariano Aznar maznar@uji.es
Web: http://www.uji.es

Contributor:  
UNESCO Convention on the Protection of Underwater Cultural Heritage (2001)
Cultural Heritage Protection Treaties Section (CHP)
Section of Museums and Cultural Objects

1, Rue Miollis
75732 Paris cedex 15, France
Tel: + 33 (0) 145684406
Fax: + 33 (0) 145685596

Email: u.guerin(at)unesco.org
Web: www.unesco.org/en/underwater-cultural-heritage