UNESCO UCH
UniTwin
UNESCO.org
 
   
 

MEMBERS

FULL MEMBERS

Flinders UniversityChair Holder
AUSTRALIA
Contact: Wendy Van Duivenvoorde wendy.vanduivenvoorde@flinders.edu.au
             Jonathan Benjamin jonathan.benjamin@flinders.edu.au
Web: www.flinders.edu.au
Selçuk University
Turkey
Contact: Hakan Oniz hakan.oniz@gmail.com
Web: www.selcuk.edu.tr,www.suua.org
Southampton University
U.K.
Contact: Lucy Blue L.Blue@soton.ac.uk
Web: www.southampton.ac.uk/archaeology/cma/
University of southern denmark
DENMARK
Contact: Thijs Maarleveld t.maarleveld@sdu.dk
Web: www.sdu.dk/en/Uddannelse/Kandidat/Marinarkaeologi
Alexandria University
EGYPT
Contact: Emad Khalil emadkhalil@hotmail.co.uk
Web: www.arts.alexu.edu.eg/cma
University of Warsaw
POLAND
Contact: Magda Nowakowska nowamagda@gmail.com
Web: www.archeo.uw.edu.pl
Nicolaus copernicus University in torun
POLAND
Contact: Andrzej Pydyn pydyn@umk.pl
Web: www.archeologia.umk.pl
Aix-marseille University
FRANCE
Contact: Michel L’hour michel.lhour@culture.gouv.fr
Web: www.univ-amu.fr
Texas A&M University
U.S.A.
Contact: Filipe Castro fvcastr@gmail.com
Web: www.tamu.edu

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

The University of Nottingham
U.K.
Contact: Jon Henderson jon.Henderson@nottingham.ac.uk
Web: www.nottingham.ac.uk
Catania University
ITALY
Web: www.unict.it
Ca' Foscari University of Venice
ITALY
Contact: Carlo Beltrame beltrame@unive.it
Web: www.unive.it
University of primorska
SLOVENIA
Contact: Irena Lazar irena.lazar@fhs.upr.si
Web: www.upr.si
Oxford university
U.K.
Contact: Damian Robinson damian.robinson@arch.ox.ac.uk
Web: www.arch.ox.ac.uk
Uludağ university
TURKEY
Contact: Mustafa Şahin msahin25@gmail.com
Web: www.uludag.edu.tr
University of Balamand
LEBANON
Contact: Nadine Panayot Haroun nadine.haroun@balamand.edu.lb
Web: www.balamand.edu.lb
Tokyo university of marine science and technology
JAPAN
Contact: Akifumi Iwabuchi iwabuchi@kaiyodai.ac.jp
Web: www.kaiyodai.ac.jp/english-c
University of Cyprus
CYPRUS
Contact: Stella Demestica demesticha@ucy.ac.cy
Web: www.ucy.ac.cy
University of Guam
GUAM
Contact: Bill Jeffery billfjeffery@gmail.com
Web: www.uog.edu
Universidad de Cádiz
SPAIN
Contact: Xavier Nieto Prieto xavier.nieto@uca.es
Web: http://arqueologianauticaysubacuatica.uca.es

RECOGNIZED PARTNERS

Superintendent of the sea of region Sicily
ITALY
Contact: Sebastiano Tusa sebtusa@archeosicilia.it
Web: www.pti.regione.sicilia.it/portal/page/portal/PIR_PORTALE
Casc centre de arqueologia subaquatica de catalunya
SPAIN
Contact: Gustau Vivar gvivar@gencat.cat
Web: www.mac.cat
Hemmenhofen training centre for inland water archaeology
GERMANY
Contact: Martin Mainberger martin.mainberger@uwarc.de
Web: www.uwarc.de

Contributor:  
UNESCO Convention on the Protection of Underwater Cultural Heritage (2001)
Cultural Heritage Protection Treaties Section (CHP)
Section of Museums and Cultural Objects

1, Rue Miollis
75732 Paris cedex 15, France
Tel: + 33 (0) 145684406
Fax: + 33 (0) 145685596

Email: u.guerin(at)unesco.org
Web: www.unesco.org/en/underwater-cultural-heritage